[Logo] Enterprise Client Community
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
BufferedContentMgr - Remove content after download automatically  XML
Forum Index -> Development
brandt

Power User
[Avatar]

Hi Björn,

we have some problems with the BufferedContentMgr.

We see lots of BufferedContent objcects in our http-sessions, which consume a lot of server memory.

I know, as a user of the CapainCasa framework i am responsible for removing the content.

But i think the handling for removing content with the BufferedContentMgr is not very comfortable.

We used your standard way for removing content by adding a WorkpageDefaultLifecycleListener. But our PageBean with the download functionality was opened as a popup. So our WorkpageDefaultLifecycleListener was not called as the popup was closed. And our content was kept in the http-session.

As a CapainCasa developer i have to use the right event listener or a suitable jsf phase to remove the content depending on the context in which my Download PageBean is running. That is too complex and too difficult (at least for me).

So my question is:
Can you implement / extend the BufferedContentMgr class in a way, that the content is removed automatically, after the content was sent to the client?
May be you could create a corresponding flag "automaticContentRemoval" (true/false).

With "automaticContentRemoval=true" we have the constellation of a one-time-content. That is exactly what we need in our applications.

I would prefer to generate a certain content a second or third time before running into a memory problem on the application server.

Kind regards
Joe

CaptainCasa

Power User
[Avatar]

Hi,